Thursday, January 19, 2017

Deadline for 2017 Allen Ginsberg Poetry Awards February 1

The deadline for 2017 Allen Ginsberg Poetry Awards entries is
Wednesday, February 1. 

For guidelines, visit

Awards include: First prize, $1,000; second prize, $200; and third prize, $100.

The winners of the 2016 Allen Ginsberg Poetry Awards will read their poems on Saturday, February 4 at the Poetry Center at Passaic County Community College (PCCC).

This free program will take place at 1:00 PM in the historic Hamilton Club Building, 32 Church Street, in downtown Paterson.

Free parking is available at the PCCC open lot at the corner of Church St. and College Blvd.

The winning readers include:
first prize—Ann Clark (Dexter, NY) and Annie Lanzillotto (Yonkers, NY)
second prize—Lynne McEniry (Morristown, NJ)
third prize—Maxine Susman (Princeton, NJ)

No comments:

Post a Comment