Thursday, January 11, 2018

Allen Ginsberg Award Winners Reading February 3

The DISTINGUISHED POETS SERIES OF THE POETRY CENTER AT PCCC will present the Allen Ginsberg Award Winners reading on Saturday, February 3.

The 2017 winners include:
Howard Berelson and Robert A. Rosenbloom—1st place
Eileen Van Hook—2nd Place
Phillipa Scott—3rd place.

The award honors Ginsberg’s contribution to American Literature. Up to five unpublished poems may be submitted for contest consideration. The awards are first prize, $1,000; second prize, $200; third prize, $100. Deadline: February 1, 2018.

For a full list of winners, contest guidelines and directions to the Poetry Center reading, see

No comments:

Post a Comment